uploading recipie

Discussion and topics about BeerTools.com online calculators and other tools.

Moderator: jeff

Post Reply
scratchchance
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 9:55 pm

uploading recipie

Post by scratchchance » Sun Dec 07, 2008 3:18 am

How do you upload a recipe?

scratch

User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee

Post by jawbox » Sun Dec 07, 2008 10:22 am

upload where? If you mean from BTP to the beertools website you can't do that. Only download from the website into BTP.
iMac 27", 3.4 GHz Intel Core i5, 8GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.12.6
iPhone 7+
iPad Pro 10.5
I like macs ;)

scratchchance
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 9:55 pm

Post by scratchchance » Sun Dec 07, 2008 6:25 pm

ya i have done that. How do you upload a recipe or do you have to enter it manually again? That seems kind of redundant to do it that way, you have this great interface software that is unable to upload to the website.

User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee

Post by jawbox » Sun Dec 07, 2008 8:22 pm

Problem is the database for ingredients wouldn't account for your ingredients. Take hops for example you and I could both be using cascades but with different alpha acid. I think it is something that may come in the future.
iMac 27", 3.4 GHz Intel Core i5, 8GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.12.6
iPhone 7+
iPad Pro 10.5
I like macs ;)

Post Reply