Equipment rename

Found a problem? Post details on BeerTools Pro errors and how they are caused.
Post Reply
Cregar
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:17 am

Equipment rename

Post by Cregar » Sat Mar 29, 2014 3:40 pm

Just updated to ver 2.08 and decided to clean up my equipment name. I have renamed all my equipment and added info into the notes field and now when I go to my recipes or even create a new recipe the new names do not show up any more.

Can you please look into this bug or tell me how to fix it.

Thanks
Craig

User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
Posts: 1507
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 8:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC
Contact:

Re: Equipment rename

Post by jeff » Sat Mar 29, 2014 6:02 pm

Equipment items saved in recipes are independent of items in the database. Each recipe using old equipment must be updated individually.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff

Cregar
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:17 am

Re: Equipment rename

Post by Cregar » Wed Apr 02, 2014 3:45 pm

Sorry.. had a brain fart. Forgot to add the equipment to the recipe.

Thanks for the help

Post Reply