carbonation

Found a problem? Post details on BeerTools Pro errors and how they are caused.
Post Reply
roadie2
Light Lager
Light Lager
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 2:51 pm

carbonation

Post by roadie2 » Sun Feb 16, 2014 2:39 pm

Hi,

i have posted about this in the other section, but now believe there is a bug in the way the carbonation figures are displayed.

when making volume adjustments the priming agent mass / co2 volumes do not get updated.

i have check in v1.5 and it worked fine.

to me this is a very serious bug as it would easily overcarb batches due to most volume adjustments being negative

User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
Posts: 1507
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 8:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC
Contact:

Re: carbonation

Post by jeff » Sun Feb 16, 2014 5:00 pm

roadie2 wrote:Hi,

i have posted about this in the other section, but now believe there is a bug in the way the carbonation figures are displayed.

when making volume adjustments the priming agent mass / co2 volumes do not get updated.

i have check in v1.5 and it worked fine.

to me this is a very serious bug as it would easily overcarb batches due to most volume adjustments being negative
Can you outline the specific steps to reproduce the problem? I can’t seem to duplicate it here. Thanks.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff

User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1834
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston

Re: carbonation

Post by slothrob » Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:15 am

I've been able to reproduce this by opening a recipe, opening the Carbonation tab, then adding a volume adjustment. As I change the size of the volume adjustment, no change occurs to the Volumes CO2 nor the Priming Agent Mass in the Carbonation tab. Changing the Final Volume, then clicking outside the Final Volume box, appears to force a refresh that changes the Volumes of CO2.
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP

User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
Posts: 1507
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 8:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC
Contact:

Re: carbonation

Post by jeff » Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:06 am

slothrob wrote:I've been able to reproduce this by opening a recipe, opening the Carbonation tab, then adding a volume adjustment. As I change the size of the volume adjustment, no change occurs to the Volumes CO2 nor the Priming Agent Mass in the Carbonation tab. Changing the Final Volume, then clicking outside the Final Volume box, appears to force a refresh that changes the Volumes of CO2.
Thanks for the clarification, slothrob. I found the problem and fixed it for the next update.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff

User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
Posts: 1507
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 8:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC
Contact:

Re: carbonation

Post by jeff » Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:04 am

Fixed in version 2.0.8
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff

Post Reply