Snow Leopard not defaulting BTP files to BeerTools

Found a problem? Post details on BeerTools Pro errors and how they are caused.

Snow Leopard not defaulting BTP files to BeerTools

Postby sambhara » Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:51 am

I have OS X 10.6 running on both of my computers now. For some reason odd reason opening up a recipe will either launch BeerTools or it will launch Apple Script Editor. When I try to set the default application for the file to BeerTools the setting immediately resets. This is a problem on both of my computers… Any work-around?
sambhara
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:43 am

Re: Snow Leopard not defaulting BTP files to BeerTools

Postby jeff » Thu Sep 17, 2009 8:23 am

sambhara wrote:I have OS X 10.6 running on both of my computers now. For some reason odd reason opening up a recipe will either launch BeerTools or it will launch Apple Script Editor. When I try to set the default application for the file to BeerTools the setting immediately resets. This is a problem on both of my computers… Any work-around?


As more people migrate to Snow Leopard we should see if there is a pattern. What you did to resolve the problem is exactly what I would have tried. Anyone else here experiencing this issue?
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1482
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Postby jawbox » Thu Sep 17, 2009 6:28 pm

Yes this happens. Just updated to Snow Leopard. If you open a file using the finder it opens in the script editor. Files still open fine from within BTP.
iMac 27", 3.4 GHz Intel Core i5, 8GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.12.6
iPhone 7+
iPad Pro 10.5
I like macs ;)
User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee

Postby suds » Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:05 pm

Happens here (even hopped on today for a work-around or if its known. Well its known :) )
Mac Head (but despise Apple)
suds
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 11:53 am
Location: Raleigh, NC

Fixed in 1.5.12

Postby jeff » Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:22 pm

I'm using Snow Leopard too. I used to have the same problem but it was fixed when I installed version 1.5.12 last August. What version are you using?
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1482
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Re: Fixed in 1.5.12

Postby suds » Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:58 pm

jeff wrote:I'm using Snow Leopard too. I used to have the same problem but it was fixed when I installed version 1.5.12 last August. What version are you using?



Ah, just DL'd the latest. Thanks. I get lazy on updates.
Mac Head (but despise Apple)
suds
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 11:53 am
Location: Raleigh, NC


Return to BeerTools Pro Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron