Manually input mash tun capacity volume

Suggestions and discussion about upcoming features in future BeerTools Pro releases.
Post Reply
cheetrowe
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 8:24 am

Manually input mash tun capacity volume

Post by cheetrowe » Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:12 pm

Just ran into this...my mash tun is a wheeled cooler, which means that the height, width, and length dimensions do not give an accurate capacity volume. It would be helpful if the software let you manually introduce the volume capacity (for now I had to fiddle with the measurements so that they produced the correct volume of the cooler).

User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1834
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston

Re: Manually input mash tun capacity volume

Post by slothrob » Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:53 am

If you enter the Width and Length of the tun opening or floor, then the Volume, BeerTools Pro will calculate a Height that fits the three measurements.
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP

Post Reply