Importing ProMash Recipes

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.
Post Reply
steinbierz
Light Lager
Light Lager
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 9:34 am
Location: Springfield, VA (D.C. Metro Area)

Importing ProMash Recipes

Post by steinbierz » Tue Oct 24, 2006 1:45 pm

Is there anyway, or will there be in the future, a way that I can import the hundreds of ProMash recipes and sessions that I have built up? Some are just recipes available online so no big deal. However, about 75 are my own recipes/sessions, notes, etc. Thanks.

User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1834
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston

Post by slothrob » Tue Oct 24, 2006 4:49 pm

Just go to the "open" menu item. You can open ProMash files directly into BTP.
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP

User avatar
ColoradoBrewer
Strong Ale
Strong Ale
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 11:32 am
Location: Fremont County, CO

Post by ColoradoBrewer » Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:52 pm

slothrob wrote:Just go to the "open" menu item. You can open ProMash files directly into BTP.
True enough, but it would really be awesome if you could open ProMash sessions too. Anyone know if there is a way?

steinbierz
Light Lager
Light Lager
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 9:34 am
Location: Springfield, VA (D.C. Metro Area)

Post by steinbierz » Sat Oct 28, 2006 3:14 pm

ColoradoBrewer wrote:
slothrob wrote:Just go to the "open" menu item. You can open ProMash files directly into BTP.
True enough, but it would really be awesome if you could open ProMash sessions too. Anyone know if there is a way?
slothrob, thnaks for the info.

ColoradoBrewer...I agree. I have a lot of sessions that I don't want to have to reinput.

Post Reply