Running BTP under Crossover Office in Ubuntu

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.
ColoradoBrewer
Strong Ale
Strong Ale

Running BTP under Crossover Office in Ubuntu

Post by ColoradoBrewer »

Jeff/Lathe,
I recently started playing around with Linux (Ubuntu) and have been trying various Windows apps under Crossover Office. I haven't tried BTP yet because I'm not sure if it is against the license agreement. Since there is currently no Linux license it seems like it should be OK, but I thought I should ask first..
BTP 2.0.22 (Linux (.deb) 64 bit)
BTP 2.0.24 (Windows 10-20H2)
BTP 2.1.0.9 Beta (Windows 10-20H2)
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout

Re: Running BTP under Crossover Office in Ubuntu

Post by jeff »

ColoradoBrewer wrote:Jeff/Lathe,
I recently started playing around with Linux (Ubuntu) and have been trying various Windows apps under Crossover Office. I haven't tried BTP yet because I'm not sure if it is against the license agreement. Since there is currently no Linux license it seems like it should be OK, but I thought I should ask first..
Thanks for asking. I have no problem with it; let us know how it goes. Thanks!
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
Bearymore

Post by Bearymore »

I'm running SUSE 10.3. with Crossover Office. I would really like to purchase a BTP license, but since I almost exclusively use Linux, I need to know whether the program will work before I buy it. I'm gathering from this thread that BTP 1.1 runs correctly under Crossover. Is this correct? Will 1.5 also run correctly under Crossover? Finally, I noticed the Linux poll and talk of a Linux version. Is there going to be one?
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout

Post by jeff »