Importing ProMash Recipes

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.

Importing ProMash Recipes

Postby steinbierz » Tue Oct 24, 2006 1:45 pm

Is there anyway, or will there be in the future, a way that I can import the hundreds of ProMash recipes and sessions that I have built up? Some are just recipes available online so no big deal. However, about 75 are my own recipes/sessions, notes, etc. Thanks.
steinbierz
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 9:34 am
Location: Springfield, VA (D.C. Metro Area)

Postby slothrob » Tue Oct 24, 2006 4:49 pm

Just go to the "open" menu item. You can open ProMash files directly into BTP.
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP
User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1768
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston

Postby ColoradoBrewer » Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:52 pm

slothrob wrote:Just go to the "open" menu item. You can open ProMash files directly into BTP.
True enough, but it would really be awesome if you could open ProMash sessions too. Anyone know if there is a way?
User avatar
ColoradoBrewer
Strong Ale
Strong Ale
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 11:32 am
Location: South of Denver, North of the Springs

Postby steinbierz » Sat Oct 28, 2006 3:14 pm

ColoradoBrewer wrote:
slothrob wrote:Just go to the "open" menu item. You can open ProMash files directly into BTP.
True enough, but it would really be awesome if you could open ProMash sessions too. Anyone know if there is a way?


slothrob, thnaks for the info.

ColoradoBrewer...I agree. I have a lot of sessions that I don't want to have to reinput.
steinbierz
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 9:34 am
Location: Springfield, VA (D.C. Metro Area)


Return to BeerTools Pro General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests