FWH

Suggestions and discussion about upcoming features in future BeerTools Pro releases.

FWH

Postby Dale Hair » Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:21 pm

Is there a way to make a hop addition as FWH. In ProMash I set FWH as -65%
AMD 64 X2 4600 - 2G Ram - 20" Samsung 206BW 1680x1050 - NVidia GeForce 6100, shared ram - Debian Lenny - gnome desktop
Dale Hair
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 2:43 pm

FWH

Postby slothrob » Sat Mar 15, 2008 7:58 pm

Yes, you can choose to enter hops as FWH, but you need to choose the bittering amount you expect by also choosing a "boil time". 90' to 20' are the most common, depending on your philosophy on FWH bittering contribution.
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP
User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1767
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston

Postby Dale Hair » Sat Mar 15, 2008 8:43 pm

I entered it as a 20 min boil time but I cannot find how to have it listed as FWH, it shows up as Boil (Kettle). This would be confusing when I brew this a year from now. I could put this in the notes but I may not read them.

I would like to enter a formula for FWH once and just enter FWH instead of a boil time, like the other software I've used.
AMD 64 X2 4600 - 2G Ram - 20" Samsung 206BW 1680x1050 - NVidia GeForce 6100, shared ram - Debian Lenny - gnome desktop
Dale Hair
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 2:43 pm

Postby Dale Hair » Sat Mar 15, 2008 8:59 pm

Ideally I would like to see FWH listed in the stage column and in the boil time column with the calculated time equivalent.
AMD 64 X2 4600 - 2G Ram - 20" Samsung 206BW 1680x1050 - NVidia GeForce 6100, shared ram - Debian Lenny - gnome desktop
Dale Hair
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 2:43 pm

Postby TCBrewguy » Sat Mar 15, 2008 11:07 pm

Dale Hair wrote:I entered it as a 20 min boil time but I cannot find how to have it listed as FWH, it shows up as Boil (Kettle). This would be confusing when I brew this a year from now. I could put this in the notes but I may not read them.

I would like to enter a formula for FWH once and just enter FWH instead of a boil time, like the other software I've used.


FWH is one of the 'Stage' options. See my Hallertauer addition below...

Image
MacBook Pro 15.4" / 2GHz CPU / 250 GB HD / 1.5 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM / OS X v10.5.8 / 1440 x 900 display / BTP v1.5.12
TCBrewguy
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 11:25 am

Postby Dale Hair » Sat Mar 15, 2008 11:29 pm

I do not see how to do that. This is not an option I can find.
AMD 64 X2 4600 - 2G Ram - 20" Samsung 206BW 1680x1050 - NVidia GeForce 6100, shared ram - Debian Lenny - gnome desktop
Dale Hair
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 2:43 pm

Postby TCBrewguy » Sat Mar 15, 2008 11:53 pm

Click on the arrow on the right side of the "Stage" field. It should bring up a list of options.
MacBook Pro 15.4" / 2GHz CPU / 250 GB HD / 1.5 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM / OS X v10.5.8 / 1440 x 900 display / BTP v1.5.12
TCBrewguy
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 11:25 am

Postby Dale Hair » Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:40 am

That's what I was looking for. I must not have been on the tiny arrrow when I tried that as I was getting options of edit, delete, etc.
AMD 64 X2 4600 - 2G Ram - 20" Samsung 206BW 1680x1050 - NVidia GeForce 6100, shared ram - Debian Lenny - gnome desktop
Dale Hair
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 2:43 pm


Return to BeerTools Pro Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron