Adding water to recipe ingredients

Grains, malts, hops, yeast, water and other ingredients used to brew. Recipe reviews and suggestions.

Moderator: slothrob

Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby mjpr54 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:07 am

Help ... I can not figure out how to add water to ingredients in my recipe. I would like to be able to save this in my default template as well, Thanks
mjpr54
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:36 pm

Re: Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby jawbox » Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:24 pm

click on the recipe drop down from the main toolbar/menu then click on water chemistry.
PowerMac G4 933 Mhz, 1GB Ram, 17" Studio Display, Mac OSX 10.3.9
MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 1GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IMac 2.93 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IPhone 5
IPad 2
I like macs ;)
User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee

Re: Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby a_daley » Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:09 pm

Or press Ctrl + Alt + H
a_daley
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:09 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby mjpr54 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:03 pm

Got it...I have the water I use listed in my ingredients, but I can not drag into recipe or right click and add to recipe. Shouldn't I be able to do this ?

Thanks
mjpr54
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:36 pm

Re: Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby a_daley » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:44 pm

Under "My Ingredients" select "Water" Then at the top you will see your water which you have added - either right click on it and select "Add to Recipe" or simply drag it into your recipe.
a_daley
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:09 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby mjpr54 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:27 am

That is what I thought...however right click and add to recipe takes me back to the chemistry table and drag and drop does nothing. Should I re-download program ? And if so will all current data be saved ?

Thanks
mjpr54
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:36 pm

Re: Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby a_daley » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:11 am

After seeing so many of my clients lose data (I design & repair small networks) because of inadequate backup systems I always would say look to see where it is saving data by checking under "Edit" "Preferences" on the menu then make a new directory called BTPBackup in the "My Documents" folder. Normally it will simply uninstall and leave the data behind but being sure saves much time and money... Or you could download teamviewer and I could do it for you....
http://www.teamviewer.com/en/index.aspx skype=a_daley
a_daley
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:09 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby mjpr54 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:32 am

Re-download did not fix problem....I guess not that big of a deal, minor annoyance, I just like things to work the way they are supposed to.
Thanks for your he;lp
mjpr54
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:36 pm

Re: Adding water to recipe ingredients

Postby a_daley » Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:31 am

The *.rsd file contains your individual settings which is often beneficial to delete when upgrading (except one has to redo them) but you recipe files will remain in your default folder even if you uninstall BTP. Bear in mind 2.0 will be released in the next few weeks so I personally would wait - but it is your choice...
a_daley
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:09 am
Location: New Zealand


Return to Ingredients, Kits & Recipes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron