Ingredients "you tell me"

Grains, malts, hops, yeast, water and other ingredients used to brew. Recipe reviews and suggestions.

Moderator: slothrob

malibu76

Ingredients "you tell me"

Post by malibu76 »

Hey folks,

First off I am fairly new to All Grain Brewing, but I went ahead and built me a 3 tier brewing system, with pump and all. Right now i have a 14 gal stainless kettle, a Large Gott Cooler for my HLT and Mash Tun, all which are outfitted with ball valves and quick disconnects to attatch to my pump. I guess I went overboard, i went from MR. Beer Kit, to Extract brewing " about 2 batches, to partial Mash, and specialty grains to All Grains and a 3 tier system all in about 1 month. Not really, but I just like beer, and as I started I wanted to make the best beer I thought I could make and All Grain is definatley a great way. As for all of the stuff, I think we all go overboard on stuff, gadgets, things we really , really want, and just got to have, but dont have the room for , or what ever , you know what I mean.

So here is my delima: Your advice would be appreciated :?:

Well I have some ingredients that I ordered several months ago, and I would like to see if you can tell me what type of beer its for. I have some grain, which I know i ordered all at the same time, now it may have been a ingredient kit from northern brewer or grape and granary, I cant remember, if not I must have seen a recipe and ordered ingredients per. Since its Durst Grain, Its apparently a German beer.

Grain Bill:
5# Durst Pilsen
1# Durst Medium
1# Durst Dark Munich

I have 2 packets of Hallertau Hersbrucker Pellets 2.1 % Alpha. I dont know if these hops were to go with these grains or not.

I dont have any yeast slurry, ie : Wyeast or Wlabs. I do have a packet of nottingham Dry Ale Yeast, that came with a extract kit "I assume", because I have never bought Dry Yeast, and since my first extract kit, I have never used it again.