Page 1 of 1

Can't register under Win 10

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:56 pm
by terryf9
Just upgrade to Win 10 and now the registration box won't enable the register button when I paste in my key. I tried several times.
My system info is as follows:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Version 10.0.10240 Build 10240
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name BASEMENT-PC
System Manufacturer LENOVO
System Model 6138AF9
System Type x64-based PC
System SKU NONE
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E6550 @ 2.33GHz, 2333 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date LENOVO 5CKT50AUS, 6/10/2009
SMBIOS Version 2.5
Embedded Controller Version 255.255
BIOS Mode Legacy
BaseBoard Manufacturer LENOVO
BaseBoard Model Not Available
BaseBoard Name Base Board
Platform Role Desktop
Secure Boot State Unsupported
PCR7 Configuration Binding Not Possible
Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.10240.16392"
User Name Basement-PC\Brewers
Time Zone Eastern Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 2.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 1.97 GB
Available Physical Memory 641 MB
Total Virtual Memory 3.97 GB
Available Virtual Memory 2.21 GB
Page File Space 2.00 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys
Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions No
Hyper-V - Virtualization Enabled in Firmware Yes
Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection Yes

Re: Can't register under Win 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:33 am
by jeff
terryf9 wrote:Just upgrade to Win 10 and now the registration box won't enable the register button when I paste in my key. I tried several times.

Several users have reported this problem when using copy and paste. Please download the 2.0.14 update and let me know if this solves the issue.

Re: Can't register under Win 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:18 pm
by terryf9
Thanks Jeff. That worked, although I don't think the register button changed from grey when I pasted in the key.

Terry