Hop Utilization in Beer Tools v2

Found a problem? Post details on BeerTools Pro errors and how they are caused.

Hop Utilization in Beer Tools v2

Postby beerphoto » Sun Dec 22, 2013 5:22 pm

Hey Guys - still love this program and getting used to the new interface. I use Beer Tools Pro in a commercial brewery and just now noticed my custom hop utilization isn't coming over with my existing recipes.

Also - unless I'm doing something wrong, I don't see a way to load my custom hop utilization.

Brian Confer
Stormcloud Brewing Company
Frankfort, Michigan
beerphoto
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 9:02 pm
Location: Northern Michigan

Re: Hop Utilization in Beer Tools v2

Postby jeff » Fri Dec 27, 2013 3:49 pm

Can you send me one of the recipe files that contains your custom %u? You will have to grab the file directly from the HD rather than open and do a "save as…" in BTP 2.0 since your settings will be lost if they are not loaded correctly.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1403
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Re: Hop Utilization in Beer Tools v2

Postby jeff » Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:08 am

Fixed in version 2.0.5.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1403
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Re: Hop Utilization in Beer Tools v2

Postby spire » Mon Apr 21, 2014 7:52 pm

Hi Jeff,

I'm running the trial of 2.0.8 and still don't see the "Load" button for custom Hops utilization profiles where it was in 1.5.

__Utilization_and_Black_Pearl_Black_IPA.png
__Utilization_and_Black_Pearl_Black_IPA.png (36.31 KiB) Viewed 396 times


cheers,
-Michael
spire
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 7:48 pm


Return to BeerTools Pro Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests