Snow Leopard not defaulting BTP files to BeerTools

Found a problem? Post details on BeerTools Pro errors and how they are caused.

Snow Leopard not defaulting BTP files to BeerTools

Postby sambhara » Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:51 am

I have OS X 10.6 running on both of my computers now. For some reason odd reason opening up a recipe will either launch BeerTools or it will launch Apple Script Editor. When I try to set the default application for the file to BeerTools the setting immediately resets. This is a problem on both of my computers… Any work-around?
sambhara
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:43 am

Re: Snow Leopard not defaulting BTP files to BeerTools

Postby jeff » Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:23 am

sambhara wrote:I have OS X 10.6 running on both of my computers now. For some reason odd reason opening up a recipe will either launch BeerTools or it will launch Apple Script Editor. When I try to set the default application for the file to BeerTools the setting immediately resets. This is a problem on both of my computers… Any work-around?


As more people migrate to Snow Leopard we should see if there is a pattern. What you did to resolve the problem is exactly what I would have tried. Anyone else here experiencing this issue?
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 8:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Postby jawbox » Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:28 pm

Yes this happens. Just updated to Snow Leopard. If you open a file using the finder it opens in the script editor. Files still open fine from within BTP.
PowerMac G4 933 Mhz, 1GB Ram, 17" Studio Display, Mac OSX 10.3.9
MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 1GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IMac 2.93 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IPhone 5
IPad 2
I like macs ;)
User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 12:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee

Postby suds » Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:05 pm

Happens here (even hopped on today for a work-around or if its known. Well its known :) )
Mac Head (but despise Apple)
suds
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 10:53 am
Location: Raleigh, NC

Fixed in 1.5.12

Postby jeff » Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:22 pm

I'm using Snow Leopard too. I used to have the same problem but it was fixed when I installed version 1.5.12 last August. What version are you using?
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 8:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Re: Fixed in 1.5.12

Postby suds » Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:58 pm

jeff wrote:I'm using Snow Leopard too. I used to have the same problem but it was fixed when I installed version 1.5.12 last August. What version are you using?



Ah, just DL'd the latest. Thanks. I get lazy on updates.
Mac Head (but despise Apple)
suds
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 10:53 am
Location: Raleigh, NC


Return to BeerTools Pro Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron