Beer Tools Pro will Not open

Found a problem? Post details on BeerTools Pro errors and how they are caused.

Beer Tools Pro will Not open

Postby rfshive » Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:59 pm

I cannot open BT Pro. When I attempt to open I get the error message show below, when I press ok nothing happens, when I press cancel the error message box closes out. I am running Vista with latest update from Microsoft.

"[quote]Run Time Error
Press OK to Continue
Press Cancel to Quit

Please report what caused this error
Along with information below

..\\..\\..\\..\\Common/Plugin.cpp: 7313
Failure condition; pluginentrytable.GetEntry(entrypointName,out)
Cant find plugin method BevelButton., DeleteAllRows"[/quote]
rfshive
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:50 pm

Re: Beer Tools Pro will Not open

Postby jeff » Mon Mar 09, 2009 9:02 am

rfshive wrote:I cannot open BT Pro. When I attempt to open I get the error message show below, when I press ok nothing happens, when I press cancel the error message box closes out. I am running Vista with latest update from Microsoft.

"
Run Time Error
Press OK to Continue
Press Cancel to Quit

Please report what caused this error
Along with information below

..\\..\\..\\..\\Common/Plugin.cpp: 7313
Failure condition; pluginentrytable.GetEntry(entrypointName,out)
Cant find plugin method BevelButton., DeleteAllRows"


What version of BeerTools Pro?
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Postby rfshive » Mon Mar 09, 2009 11:59 am

Jeff,
Thanks for the prompt reply.. It's BTP 1.5 but I finally figured it out. When I did a drag and drop to my desktop for a shortcut It wouldn't open. When I put the exe. file back in the folder it worked fine.
rfshive
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:50 pm

Postby jeff » Mon Mar 09, 2009 12:07 pm

rfshive wrote:Jeff,
Thanks for the prompt reply.. It's BTP 1.5 but I finally figured it out. When I did a drag and drop to my desktop for a shortcut It wouldn't open. When I put the exe. file back in the folder it worked fine.


Sounds like you may have dragged the actual exe file to the desktop instead of creating a shortcut. I'm glad you figured out how to fix it.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC


Return to BeerTools Pro Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests