Mesur, print and languages

Found a problem? Post details on BeerTools Pro errors and how they are caused.

Mesur, print and languages

Postby djavet » Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:57 pm

Hi Jeff,

I notice that in the packaging menu, if I've selected liter as mesure, it doesn't show it. Also with a new definition, in Europe we use cl for centiliters, not fluid oz.
Image

Is that a bug?

I notice also that I cannot find the print and/or preview menu, I've only the print icon. Will be useful to add a print and print preview menu. No?

Could I switch the language also? Where? I wish to switch in english vs french.
I found nothing in preferences...

Dom
djavet
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:24 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Mesur, print and languages

Postby jeff » Sat Oct 11, 2008 4:36 pm

djavet wrote:I notice that in the packaging menu, if I've selected liter as mesure, it doesn't show it. Also with a new definition, in Europe we use cl for centiliters, not fluid oz.

Is that a bug?
Edit the package and type "33 cL" in the capacity box and hit "Enter". Click "OK" to save the changes.

djavet wrote:Could I switch the language also? Where? I wish to switch in english vs french.
I found nothing in preferences...
Language is selected based on your system settings. The only way to switch the language is to change it in your system.

Thanks!
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 8:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Postby djavet » Sun Oct 12, 2008 6:59 am

Thx Jeff, but I think it's always I problem. I switch to the english language (i've an english XP BTW) and the language are still french... Why?

Also, the final size with the packaging are still wrong, I've set liters, but receive always gallons. This problem was sinc vers. 1.

See screenshot:
Image

Dom
djavet
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:24 am
Location: Switzerland

Postby jeff » Sun Oct 12, 2008 7:44 am

djavet wrote:Thx Jeff, but I think it's always I problem. I switch to the english language (i've an english XP BTW) and the language are still french... Why?


Hmm, I don't know. Did you restart after switching the language? BTW, you may have to manually change the name of your recipes folder in the file system when switching the language so BTP can find your recipes.

djavet wrote:Also, the final size with the packaging are still wrong, I've set liters, but receive always gallons. This problem was sinc vers. 1.


I will see if I can fix that.

Thanks!
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 8:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Postby djavet » Sun Oct 12, 2008 11:41 am

It's depending on the regional settings! I've the language french, but I change the region on USA and I've now BTP in english...

Hummm will be good if you can set the preferences direct in BTP. Is that possible?

Thx for the work.
Dom
djavet
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:24 am
Location: Switzerland


Return to BeerTools Pro Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron