Manually input mash tun capacity volume

Suggestions and discussion about upcoming features in future BeerTools Pro releases.

Manually input mash tun capacity volume

Postby cheetrowe » Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:12 pm

Just ran into this...my mash tun is a wheeled cooler, which means that the height, width, and length dimensions do not give an accurate capacity volume. It would be helpful if the software let you manually introduce the volume capacity (for now I had to fiddle with the measurements so that they produced the correct volume of the cooler).
cheetrowe
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 8:24 am

Re: Manually input mash tun capacity volume

Postby slothrob » Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:53 am

If you enter the Width and Length of the tun opening or floor, then the Volume, BeerTools Pro will calculate a Height that fits the three measurements.
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP
User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1831
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston


Return to BeerTools Pro Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron