Page 1 of 1

Right-click to change ingredient units

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 7:12 pm
by bpylant
It would be very convenient to add a right-click option in the ingredient list to change any single amount from one unit to another (say, pounds to ounces, or pounds to kilos) the same way it works in the Style and Analysis tabs at the bottom.

Re: Right-click to change ingredient units

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 8:18 am
by jeff
bpylant wrote:It would be very convenient to add a right-click option in the ingredient list to change any single amount from one unit to another (say, pounds to ounces, or pounds to kilos) the same way it works in the Style and Analysis tabs at the bottom.

That’s how it works in the ingredients list under My Ingredients and in the recipe. Are you referring to another ingredients list?

Re: Right-click to change ingredient units

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:33 am
by bpylant
Oh, I see it now... but it only works if you have another line / item selected when you right-click. If you have that ingredient or item in the recipe selected you don't get the contextual menu to change the unit.

Thanks!