Feature Requests Archive A

Suggestions and discussion about upcoming features in future BeerTools Pro releases.

What version are you on?

Postby lathe » Fri Oct 27, 2006 8:55 pm

Bill,

On the PC version select Window-->About BeerTools Pro.

On the Mac version select BeerTools Pro-->About BeerTools Pro.
Lathe
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
lathe
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 11:18 pm
Location: Bethel, CT, US

Whats the latest version of BTP?

Postby etbandit » Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:45 pm

Whats the latest version of BTP and where can we download it?
etbandit
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 4:30 am

Need to get the recipe out

Postby Beer Snob » Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:47 pm

Just downloaded the update. Looks good. One thing that I noticed I either can't do yet or cant' figure out how to do is get the recipe out of the program. I need to be able to copy the recipe to the forum I'm in so that people can give me feedback on the recipe. Like many, I aquire "problems" in my recipes sometimes that are easily corrected by more experienced people looking at it. Something like what Promash does is needed here. You can copy what is printed out to the clip board or to an HTML file.
User avatar
Beer Snob
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:42 am

Re: Whats the latest version of BTP?

Postby lathe » Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:52 pm

etbandit wrote:Whats the latest version of BTP and where can we download it?


Current version is 1.0.2

Download it from My BeerTools.
Lathe
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
lathe
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 11:18 pm
Location: Bethel, CT, US

Re: Feature Requests

Postby barleypopmaker » Sat Oct 28, 2006 4:24 pm

billvelek wrote:
lathe wrote:Please post feature requests to this topic.

Today you announced a new version; I went to my program to check to see whether I had that current version, considering that I had just downloaded it yesterday, and could find no way to determine what version I have. In other program, when I click on "Help" on the menu bar, there is always a selection such as "About Netscape", or "About WordPerfect", etc., that opens a pop-up window with information identifying the version that is running. I'd like to suggest that you eventually incorporate that feature. In addition, I'd like to ask for an automatic update feature so that it isn't necessary to visit the forums to download updates, especially if they are fixing bugs.

Thanks.

Bill Velek
www.velek.com
www.2plus2is4.com


Go to "Window" then select "about beer tools Pro". That tells you what version you have.
-Jason

Beta testing on an older Dell latitude c610 Laptop
Windows XP Professional SP2
Pentium III
256 RAM
barleypopmaker
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 9:28 pm

Values on axes in schedule window when combined graph shown.

Postby slothrob » Sun Oct 29, 2006 4:15 pm

It would be nice if the Combined Graph option displayed the temperature values on one y-axis and the volume values on the other y-axis.
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP
User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1768
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston

I figured it out!!!

Postby tjthresh » Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:28 pm

Setting up a batch spage session in BTP finally makes sence to me. You have to love it when the light switches on.

Now, one thing I'd like to see in the future, instead of the user entering a predetermined KETTLE VOLUME, it would be cool to have it updated when you tell the session that you are running extract into the kettle or whatever.
Know what I'm saying?
tjthresh
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:35 pm

Postby jawbox » Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:56 pm

How about an upload recipe feature in the my recipes window. Also is there any way of locking your login/pass info so you don't have to manually enter it every time?
PowerMac G4 933 Mhz, 1GB Ram, 17" Studio Display, Mac OSX 10.3.9
MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 1GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IMac 2.93 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IPhone 5
IPad 2
I like macs ;)
User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee

Postby HardcoreLegend » Wed Nov 01, 2006 1:37 pm

With Beertools Gold, you can make a print view whish is handy for cutting and pasting to forums and such. The printouts look real good from BTP, but can we get a print preview?

I don't care if it can be saved in HTML or not if we can get a print preview.
HardcoreLegend
Pale Ale
Pale Ale
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 12:49 pm
Location: Roscoe, IL, US

Postby ColoradoBrewer » Wed Nov 01, 2006 1:43 pm

HardcoreLegend wrote:With Beertools Gold, you can make a print view whish is handy for cutting and pasting to forums and such. The printouts look real good from BTP, but can we get a print preview?

I don't care if it can be saved in HTML or not if we can get a print preview.
Yeah, I'd like to see this feature as well.
User avatar
ColoradoBrewer
Strong Ale
Strong Ale
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 11:32 am
Location: South of Denver, North of the Springs

Yeasts submenus

Postby docbee » Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:52 am

I have really enjoyed using the program so far. The only thing that I find difficult (other than the batch sparging) is when searching for yeasts it is so busy with all the different brands. Is it possible to make submenus with "Wyeast" and "White Labs" and "Others" so as to make locating the particular yeast I am planning to work with in my recipe alot easier???

Great work so far and thank you!!!
docbee
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:47 am

Re: Yeasts submenus

Postby lathe » Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:06 am

docbee wrote:when searching for yeasts it is so busy with all the different brands.


Docbee,

Thanks. I'm curious if the "Find" feature in the ingredients editor is working properly for you. If you type in the name of the yeast company for example it should sort to the products made by that company.

Let me know.
Lathe
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
lathe
Double IPA
Double IPA
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2000 11:18 pm
Location: Bethel, CT, US

Re: Yeasts submenus

Postby docbee » Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:09 am

lathe wrote:
docbee wrote:when searching for yeasts it is so busy with all the different brands.


Docbee,

Thanks. I'm curious if the "Find" feature in the ingredients editor is working properly for you. If you type in the name of the yeast company for example it should sort to the products made by that company.

Let me know.


Well duh!!! I never even saw that find feature. It works perfect. Thanks for the quick reply.
docbee
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:47 am

Hops additions

Postby WildMan » Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:29 am

Can you make the hop calculations based on eiother a set weighjt or desired IBU/HBU? This would help with getting consistent bitterness from our bittering hops!
WildMan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:58 pm

Stike temp

Postby docbee » Fri Nov 03, 2006 10:32 pm

Is there already a way to see the strike temp of different mash/infusions steps on the schedule section. Like right after water added column the strike temp would show in a column, then the final temp.

If not this would be very nice to have so that the info of the schedule is all there since not every infusion is 212.0 F stike temp.

Glad to say I got the batch sparging down and it does make sense!!!
Great program to work with.
docbee
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:47 am

PreviousNext

Return to BeerTools Pro Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron