Beer Tools Pro 2.0 and Linux

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.
gromitdj
Light Lager
Light Lager

Beer Tools Pro 2.0 and Linux

Post by gromitdj »

I've been using Beer Tools Pro for quite a while now and am contemplating a switch to Linux Lubuntu from Windows XP. I purchased an upgrade to 2.0 before realizing it would not work on XP, so I use it at the office. What are my chances of using BTP 2.0 on an older 32 Bit Laptop running Lubuntu?

Any help (or advice) would be appreciated. Also, I'm an absolute newbie at Linux.
BTP 2.0.24 (Windows 10 64 Bit)
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout

Re: Beer Tools Pro 2.0 and Linux

Post by jeff »

gromitdj wrote:I've been using Beer Tools Pro for quite a while now and am contemplating a switch to Linux Lubuntu from Windows XP. I purchased an upgrade to 2.0 before realizing it would not work on XP, so I use it at the office. What are my chances of using BTP 2.0 on an older 32 Bit Laptop running Lubuntu?
Pretty good. Actually, 32bit is better since you don’t have to jump through any hoops to get it to run. You can make sure by downloading the trial.

Thanks for using BTP!
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
gromitdj
Light Lager
Light Lager

Post by gromitdj »

Thank You! I was able to install the package and play around in it a little to verify that the install worked. Very simple install, in fact. Since I have previouly purchased version 2.0, is it possible to upgrade to the multi-platform version, or will I need to purchase a separate license for the Linux version?
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout

Post by jeff »

gromitdj wrote:Thank You! I was able to install the package and play around in it a little to verify that the install worked. Very simple install, in fact. Since I have previouly purchased version 2.0, is it possible to upgrade to the multi-platform version, or will I need to purchase a separate license for the Linux version?