Deleting Version 1.0

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.

Deleting Version 1.0

Postby ColoradoBrewer » Sun Oct 18, 2009 10:31 am

I'm using the latest version of BTP and recently noticed that there is a folder on my PC for version 1.0. Is it safe to delete this folder? I suppose it is but thought I should ask first to be sure.
BTP 2.0.8 (Linux)
User avatar
ColoradoBrewer
Strong Ale
Strong Ale
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 11:32 am
Location: South of Denver, North of the Springs

Re: Deleting Version 1.0

Postby jeff » Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:35 pm

ColoradoBrewer wrote:I'm using the latest version of BTP and recently noticed that there is a folder on my PC for version 1.0. Is it safe to delete this folder? I suppose it is but thought I should ask first to be sure.


Yes, I believe so. I would not recommend going back to the earlier version at this point. You might want to just verify where your version 1.5 library folder is located and if you have any personal files in the 1.0 folder before deleting anything though. I always like to err on the side of safety.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Postby ColoradoBrewer » Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:51 am

Thanks, Jeff. No intentions of going back. It looks like my PC's HD is about to fail, so I'm deleting stuff I don't need prior to doing a back up.
BTP 2.0.8 (Linux)
User avatar
ColoradoBrewer
Strong Ale
Strong Ale
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 11:32 am
Location: South of Denver, North of the Springs


Return to BeerTools Pro General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests