thermal mass

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.

thermal mass

Postby bruerik » Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:00 am

How does someone figure out the thermal mass of your brewing pots. I have not entered that in my program since I have no idea what to do on it.

Thanks
Erik
bruerik
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 10:12 pm
Location: Sauk Rapids, MN

Thermal Mass

Postby slothrob » Fri Feb 22, 2008 4:48 pm

Go to the Equipment display, create a Vessel by ctrl-clicking in the field and giving it a name.
In the lower portion of the window you'll see some fields that will allow you to choose some temperatures, etc.

What you want to do is put some volume similar to a running volume, say 3 gallons, add water at around a running temperature, say 150
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP
User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1768
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston


Return to BeerTools Pro General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron