can't change malt absorption preference

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.

can't change malt absorption preference

Postby beerphoto » Sun Sep 02, 2007 8:48 pm

Whether I have a recipe open or not, I can put in any number - hit ok, but the next time I check, it's still set at the default of .2 gal/lb. No matter what I do, it doesn't change.
beerphoto
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 9:02 pm
Location: Northern Michigan

Works okay for me

Postby billvelek » Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:37 pm

I have no problem changing the malt absorption value with my system. I presume that you are speaking about the menu command -- 'Edit | Preferences | Constants | Malt Water Absorption'. I just changed it, exited the program, restarted the program, and the change was there; I then changed it back to what I originally had, exited, restarted, and it worked again. I'm running Version 1.0.28 on WindowsXP. What version and platform are you using?

Bill Velek
Visit www.tinyurl.com/bvelek - portal to my brewing sites: 3,100+ members on 'Grow-Hops', and 1,350+ brewers on my 'BrewingEquip' group.
Running BTP v1.5.3 on WinXP 2005 SP3 w/AMD Athlon 64@3800+, 1GigRam, Res 1024x768
User avatar
billvelek
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Arkansas, USA

Re: Works okay for me

Postby beerphoto » Tue Sep 04, 2007 7:59 am

Well.... I'm on an Intel Macbook Pro... but this morning it seems to be working fine. Either I was hallucinating or shutting down the computer cleared something out. Dunno.
beerphoto
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 9:02 pm
Location: Northern Michigan


Return to BeerTools Pro General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 1 guest