Using a template

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.

Using a template

Postby budvar » Thu Jun 14, 2007 1:26 pm

Can I load a template and then import an older BT recipe while keeping the presets in the template?
budvar
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 1:57 pm

Template

Postby slothrob » Thu Jun 14, 2007 8:14 pm

I think you just wat to do this in the opposite order.
"Open" a recipe, then choose "Load Template" from the File menu.
BTP v2.0.* Windows XP
User avatar
slothrob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1769
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Greater Boston

Postby budvar » Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:52 pm

No that doesn't work either.
budvar
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 1:57 pm

Re: Using a template

Postby jeff » Fri Jun 15, 2007 10:43 am

budvar wrote:Can I load a template and then import an older BT recipe while keeping the presets in the template?


This article might help: http://www.beertools.com/html/articles.php?view=252

The trick is to make sure the template only contains the data you want to replace in files you load it into. In most cases, ingredients should not be checked in the template configuration panel. If the ingredients setting is checked, the ingredients in the template will replace the ingredients in the file it is loaded into; even if there are no ingredients in the template.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Postby budvar » Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:46 pm

That makes sence.

Thanks
budvar
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 1:57 pm


Return to BeerTools Pro General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron