Batch Sparge Schedule Question

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.
rdwj

Batch Sparge Schedule Question

Post by rdwj »

I've looked at the other batch sparge threads and am pretty confused - probably because I'm new to AG brewing.

Here is what I want to load into a schedule (based on Palmer's first AG chapter)

Single infusion 160* with 2 qt/lb
Target mash of 152 for 60 mins
No mash out
Collect 3-3.5 gals
Add 3.5 gals for sparge at 170*
wait 15 mins
collect

Any advice? I have my equipment calibrated (for the most part) and am looking for the basic steps I need to add. Any help is much appreciated!!
billvelek
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout

Well, ... DADGUMMIT ... &^%$*^

Post by billvelek »

I just spent the time to create a sample recipe for you, including a schedule with a batch sparge, using exactly your criteria -- and it came out pretty darn good. I named the recipe "rdwj" so that it would be easy enough for you to locate, and then I tried to find a way to upload the recipe for you to look at it. What the ($^*? How can these be uploaded to BeerTools.com? It's probably just me overlooking something again, but how do I take a recipe created with BTP and post it on BeerTools.com? I can't find any 'upload' command anywhere in BTP, including under the 'OnLine | My Recipes' menu command.

I then went directly to the BeerTools.com website, and I can't see how to do it.

The only other thing I know to do is for you to send me your email address -- mine is billvelek @ alltel.net (drop the spaces) -- and I will try to send you the file as an attachment, and I guess you ought to be able to open it with BTP.

NOTE to Jeff & Lathe: if there really isn't a way to upload BTP files to your website, I think there ought to be, and so I suggest that as a needed feature.

Cheers.

Bill Velek
Visit www.tinyurl.com/bvelek - portal to my brewing sites: 3,100+ members on 'Grow-Hops', and 1,350+ brewers on my 'BrewingEquip' group.