Automatic Calculation Tool of Mash Efficency and BH Effic.

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.
FrugalBrewer
Light Lager
Light Lager

Automatic Calculation Tool of Mash Efficency and BH Effic.

Post by FrugalBrewer »

I am still learning the craft, but as I see it given the amount of informationa already present in BTP for grains etc...

Shouldn't the software be able to calculate the actual Mash and Brewhouse efficiencies based on the volumes and gravity updates made by the brewer?

I admitt an estimated efficiency is necessary initially, but once the hard numbers are keyed in............

I would presume that this could be a standalone resdout similar to the style dialog.
bzwrxbz
Double IPA
Double IPA

Post by bzwrxbz »

Hover the cursor over the Kettle Volume and Final Volume text boxes, and this will give you gravitys (little pop up).

Also, you can enter in the actual gravities in the analysis tab at the bottom of the program.

Does this help?

cheers!
Fermenting : Ordinary Bitter, Hefe
Bottled : Too many bottles

WinXP PentiumIV Res:1920x1200 120DPI

Blog: http://hobbybrau.blogspot.com
FrugalBrewer
Light Lager
Light Lager

Post by FrugalBrewer »

bzwrxbz wrote:Hover the cursor over the Kettle Volume and Final Volume text boxes, and this will give you gravitys (little pop up).

Also, you can enter in the actual gravities in the analysis tab at the bottom of the program.

Does this help?

cheers!
Can't verify yet, I am not at that computer but, I don't "think" we are talking about the same thing.

By establishing an estimated value for efficiency the software can estimate gravities base on the grain bill. I understand this.

But why not, "lock it down" by going the other way.