Data from equipment missing

General discussion on BeerTools Pro Software.

Data from equipment missing

Postby docbee » Mon Nov 27, 2006 8:43 pm

I noticed the other day when I pulled one of my earlier release recipes to do again that any vessel that I have entered at a later date does not show up in the vessel section where the ingredients/ schedule/ vessels is. Then it is not available while preparing the schedule.
docbee
Light Lager
Light Lager
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:47 am

Postby jawbox » Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:47 pm

doc,

thats because the vessels need to be set up in a template file. If the vessels were in a database like the grains then you'd have access to them all the time. I know this is something I would like to see as I alternate between a 5gal mash/lauter, 10 gal mash/lauter and the occasional extract & grains recipes.

later,
jaw
PowerMac G4 933 Mhz, 1GB Ram, 17" Studio Display, Mac OSX 10.3.9
MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 1GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IMac 2.93 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IPhone 5
IPad 2
I like macs ;)
User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee


Return to BeerTools Pro General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron