Who are you?

What is happening in the world of brewing? Competitions, festivals, seminars, tastings and club events. Personal experiences and victories.

Moderator: slothrob

fitz
Strong Ale
Strong Ale

Who are you?

Post by fitz »

What is everyone's background.
I see some of you work in or run brewhouses some are in some sort of science field. Who is who and how did you start to brew.
I'll go first:
I work in the realty field for Government. I always have loved science and food/drink so it was natural to want to try brewing. I also love gadgets, so I was hooked before I started.
I wanted to try but never did until My wife bought me my first equipment for Father's Day one year. The rest is history. I've bought equipment, made equipment, now designing the bar. In adding onto the house, I have become a shareholder in the old kitchen which will serve as the brewery and Laundry. Also, a 24X20 Room in the basement will be the bar with pool table of course.
bredmakr
Double IPA
Double IPA

rocks and h2o are my gig

Post by bredmakr »

I'm a hydrogeologist. Being a geologist includes a default setting within my genetic code that requires consumption of good beer. As my love for beer grew my interest in making beer also grew. Four years ago my wife bought me my first kit as a Christmas present. She had no idea what she started. I now have a 15 gallon HERM system and a kegarator in my garage. My dream now is to own and operate a brewpub when I grow up.
jayhawk
Strong Ale
Strong Ale

Studying the way

Post by jayhawk »